• Send this url to a friend
  • Print this page

Board of Directors


As of November 5 2014, the composition of the Board of Directors of Tessenderlo Chemie NV is the following (1):

FunctionNameMandate Until
ChairmanStefaan HaspeslaghJune 2018
Executive DirectorMelchior de VogueJune 2017
 Luc TackJune 2015
Non-executive DirectorsAntoine GendryJune 2017
Independent non-executive Directors (2)Véronique BollandJune 2017
 Philippe CoensJune 2015
Dominique Damon-Zakovitch (Mrs)June 2015
Baudouin MichielsJune 2015
Karel VinckJune 2015

(1) The composition of the Board of Directors fulfills the objective of assembling complementary skills in terms of competencies, experience and business knowledge.  However, in light of the mandates currently in effect, the composition does not fulfill completely the guidelines related to diversity, both for gender as well as in general. 

(2) Pursuant to paragraph 4.10 of the Charter, a director is considered to be independent if he or she at a minimum complies with the independence criteria provided for under article 526 of the Company Code. When assessing the independence of a director, the requirements set out under appendix A of the Belgian Corporate Governance Code are also taken into account. According to the information available to the Board of Director, the independent directors of Tessenderlo Group all comply with the aforesaid independence criteria. No exceptions were reported to the Board.

Since 1 January 2010 Anne Mie Van Walleghem holds the position of secretary to the Board of Directors.

Consult the Curriculum Vitae of the members of the Board of Directors.

More information

  • Send this url to a friend
  • Print this page